banner

ILA | New Hampshire: Senate Finance Committee to Consider Legislation to Fix Handgun Purchase Process

Gun News


Tomorrow, March 30th, the New Hampshire Senate Finance Committee is expected to vote on pro-gun legislation that fixes the handgun purchase process in the Granite State. Please contact committee members, by email and phone, and politely ask them to support Senate Bill 141.

Senate Bill 141  resolves New Hampshire’s longstanding problem with delays during handgun purchases, by abolishing the “state gun line” system that the State Police currently use for handgun purchases.  Instead, the process for purchasing a handgun will now mirror buying a long gun, which goes through the National Instant Criminal Background Check System (NICS).  This switch in the process will not only reduce taxpayer burdens, it will greatly reduce the number of delays experienced by those attempting to exercise their Second Amendment rights by purchasing a handgun.

Again, please act now and call on members of the Senate Finance Committee to SUPPORT this important NRA-backed legislation, and end delays on handgun purchases in the Granite State!

Chairman Gary Daniels
Gary.Daniels@leg.state.nh.us
603-271-2642

Vice Chairman John Reagan
John.reagan111@gmail.com
603-271-8631

banner

Senator Lou D’Allesandro
Lou.dallesandro@leg.state.nh.us
603-271-2117

Senator Chuck Morse
Chuck.morse@leg.state.nh.us
603-271-3479

Senator Bob Giuda
Bob.giuda@leg.state.nh.us
603-271-3042

Senator Cindy Rosenwald
Cindy.Rosenwald@leg.state.nh.us
603-271-3207

Senator Erin Hennessey
Erin.Hennessey@leg.state.nh.us
603-271-4151

Stay-tuned to NRA-ILA Alerts for more updates and information on issues affecting your Second Amendment rights in New Hampshire.​




Source link

Articles You May Like

Jen Psaki turns the tables on Peter Doocy after he asks if Biden will apologize to Kyle Rittenhouse – Raw Story
Kyle Rittenhouse does not represent American gun owners today
Rittenhouse verdict in line with nation’s diminishing gun laws—a future that frightens activists
Jury finds Rittenhouse not guilty in Kenosha shootings
Greene Sponsors Bill to Award ‘Hero’ Kyle Rittenhouse a Congressional Gold Medal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *