Cherokee County is the first Second Amendment Sanctuary of 2022

Second Amendment

CHEROKEE COUNTY, Iowa (KCAU) — The Cherokee County Board of Supervisors approved a resolution unanimously Monday to make the county a Second Amendment Sanctuary County.

Cherokee County is the first county to do so in 2022 and the 31st count in the state to pass the resolution, according to the Iowa Firearms Coalition (IFC).

IFC President Dave Funk thanked the Cherokee County Board of Supervisors.

“Among our goals this legislative session in Iowa is to make all of Iowa a Second Amendment Sanctuary and this is yet another positive step forward in this effort,” Funk said.

The IF, an affiliate to the National Rifle Association, said it works with state and local elected officials to protect the right of Iowans to keep and bear arms in preparation against actions that may infringe upon the Second Amendment.

Other Iowa counties that the IFC calls Second Amendment Sanctuary Counties include: Mitchell, Chickasaw, Pocahontas, Hardin, Carroll, Jasper, Cedar, Washington, Madison, Mills, Adams, Clarke, Humboldt, Kossuth, Ringgold, Buchanan, Van Buren, Winnebago, Decatur, Dallas, Guthrie, Benton, Page, Lucas, Taylor, Union, Hancock, Buena Vista, Pottawattamie, and Wayne.

Source link

Articles You May Like

Trump MAGA donors whose ‘whole family’ were killed in Virginia Cessna crash lost another daughter
Hawaii Governor Signs Bill Barring Guns at Beaches, Hospitals
The Myth of the Responsible Gun Owner: An American Nightmare (Part II)
Letters: Weak gun laws create community carnage | Letters
March for Our Lives rallies in response to permitless carry bill


  1. 140709 911246Its a shame you dont have a donate button! Id most surely donate to this outstanding internet internet site! I suppose inside the meantime ill be pleased with bookmarking and putting your Rss feed to my Google account. I appear forward to fresh updates and will share this blog with my Facebook group: ) 27702

  2. 95020 57344Aw, this was a actually good post. In thought I would like to place in writing in this way moreover – taking time and actual effort to create a really very good article but what / issues I say I procrastinate alot and also no indicates apparently get something done. 925809

  3. 367065 744682Thanks for the wonderful post against your weblog, it genuinely provides me with a appear about this subject.??;~.?? 527571

  4. 483956 337081Thanks for another informative site. Where else may just I get that kind of information written in such an ideal approach? 307897

  5. 477064 35024Greetings! This is my very first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I genuinely enjoy reading by means of your blog posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same topics? Thank you so much! 447984

  6. 779631 716626You produced some decent points there. I looked on the internet for that issue and located most individuals goes along with along together with your internet website. 361626

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *